Leadership 2023

Cathedral Ministry Team

The Very Rev. Rob Boulter, Dean — has direct responsibility for worship, pastoral care, evangelism and administration. rboulter@incarnationbmore.org

The Rev. Shancia Jarrett, Canon for Formation — has direct responsibility for all formation and education programs, assists in worship as preacher and presider, provides pastoral care and support especially to families with children. sjarrett@incarnationbmore.org

The Rev. Eric Whitehair — serves as deacon and preacher for Sunday worship.

Ken Brown

Ken Brown, Canon for Music and Worship — is responsible for all music activities including direction of the Cathedral Choir and Consort. Ken is assisted by Joey Shortall who directs the Children’s Choir and Beau Lochte who directs the Bell Choir. music@incarnationbmore.org

Betty Symington, Executive Director of ERICA (Episcopal Refugee and Immigrant Center Alliance) — directs the Cathedral’s largest Justice and Outreach ministry.  info@erica-baltimore.org

 Daniel Jacoby, Assistant Director of ERICA. Focus on “Pathways to College,” ERICA website and fundraising.  info@erica-baltimore.org

Ryan James, Cathedral Administrator. Manages community communications, parish database and general administrative siupport.  office@incarnationbmore.org

Jay Boggs, Cathedral Bookkeeper — leads an organization called Cornerstone Financials, which provides back-office support for churches and non-profit organizations.

Terrell Brown, AV Coordinator — is responsible for audio and video presentations of the Cathedral. 

John Reynolds assists Terrell Brown, creates graphic content for the Sunday Livestream.

The Rev. Dr. Jon Shematek, Communications Coordinatorprovides oversight of the Cathedral website, social media, and other parish communications. communications@incarnationbmore.org

David Naka assists Jon Shematek, produces the Friday eNews. communications@incarnationbmore.org

Assisting Clergy and Ministers

The Rev. Charles Cloughen, Jr.

Planned Giving Officer

Steve Fowl

Dr. Stephen E. Fowl

Guest Preacher & Teacher

Beth McNamara

The Rev. Beth McNamara

FaceBook Contributor


The Chapter is responsible for the governance of the corporate and temporal affairs of the Cathedral. Members are elected during the Annual Meeting, which is ordinarily held on the last Sunday of January. Each year four members retire from The Chapter and four new members are elected to serve a three-year term. Together with the Dean and staff of the Cathedral, the Chapter establishes the vision, fosters the spirit of stewardship, and secures the funds to maintain the Cathedral’s ministries.

Chapter Officers

Joan Stanne

James Denvil

Senior Warden

Autumn Canaday

Junior Warden

Anne Mickle

Anne Mickel


Anne Mickle

Naomi Horiba


Chapter Members Serving through 2023

Autumn Canaday

Amy forsberg

Todd Hufnagel

Terry Tabler

Chapter Members Serving through 2024





Chapter Members Serving through 2025

David Gordon

Sr. Mark Welker-Lamond

Patrick Martyn

Sara Sides